One day the little Buddha gets tired of sitting all the time alone under his Bodhi tree and so he goes travelling. His journey leads him to a big city, to a dark cave in the forest, to the sea and to the desert. Always being curious, he encounters many different people and many different stories…

The chapters:

The courageous widow
The smart professor
The unsuccessful merchant
The man without time
The blind witch
The patient gardener
The happy baker
The doubting warrior
The old fishermen
The rich peasant woman
A migthy king
The sad clown